Here’s how KHS Felt About Valentine’s Day…

by Kaitlyn Marvin

I asked 2 students some questions about Valentine’s Day, and here is what they said:

Mattson Caun:  8th Grade

Kaitlyn: Where would you like to spend your Valentine’s Day?

Mattson: In my bed.

Kaitlyn: What would you be doing?

Mattson: I’d probably watch TV, or take a nap.

Kaitlyn: Well, how would you feel?

Mattson: Umm..tired.

Kaitlyn: Would you have any company? Invite anyone over?

Mattson: Most likely not, since I’m a loner, but maybe my dog.

Kaitlyn: Any gifts you’d like to receive?

Mattson: Oh, I’d love for someone to send me those little chocolates, but the good kind, not the fruity kind – that’s weird. The ones with caramel and peanut butter because those are great.

Kaitlyn: Would you wear anything special?

Mattson: No, just my Nike grey sweatpants and a sweatshirt since my dog doesn’t care what I look like.

 

Alyssa Beichner:  10th Grade

Kaitlyn: What’s your ideal Valentine’s Day?

Alyssa: It’s pretty pointless.. so, I’m not sure.

Kaitlyn: What would you wear?

Alyssa: Uhh, sweats and a sweatshirt, I guess.

Kaitlyn: Any gifts you’d like to receive?

Alyssa: Maybe some chocolate.

Kaitlyn: Would you have any plans?

Alyssa: Just to hang with my friends.

Kaitlyn: How would you be feeling?

Alyssa: Pretty good.. only because my friends would be with me and they’re great.

Leave a Reply

